Welcome to the Cheyenne Kiwanis Website!

Kiwanis is for kids! Here...There...and Everywhere!

We meet Thursdays at 12:00 PM

Little America

2800 W Lincolnway
Cheyenne, WY 82001-3302
United States

  Venue Map

  Duty Roster

  Club Bulletin

  District Site

Posted by Justin Gorman

$15 adults, $5 kids

Posted by Stacy Zastoupil on Mar 15, 2015

IMPORTANT:  The Spring 2015 Cheyenne Kiwanis Club Foundation Grant Cycle is NOW OPEN, from March 15, 2015 through April 15, 2015. See the Download section in the left column of this home page for details on qualification for applying and how to apply.

Posted by Jason Paiz on Mar 24, 2015

Shotgun start at 8:30 am on June 19, 2015, at the F.E. Warren Golf Course.  Registration required -- see the flyer listed in the Download section in the left column of this page.

Posted by Charles Seniawski on Mar 12, 2015



 Congratulations to Life Members elected in February 2015 -- Rod Brand and Tom Roberts.

Life Member Status provides a unique opportunity for acknowledging Kiwanians who qualified for special recognition. Individuals who achieve Life Member Status are those who perpetuate the objects and objectives of Kiwanis International. Recipients must hold active, privileged, or Senior Membership and must have been a member of Kiwanis for at least three years. A club may apply for Life Member Status to honor any club member. Each member granted life member status receives a gold tone personalized membership card. Each card is individually numbered and a permanent record is maintained at the international office. A metal plate mounted on plastic, a duplicate of the membership card, is provided for display in the member's home or office. A membership badge also is issued for the member to wear when attending Kiwanis functions. Once Life Member Status has been achieved, the member's club will never again be required to pay International Dues for that member. Life members are chosen by existing Life Members.



Posted by Charles Seniawski on Mar 07, 2015

The 2015 show was held on February 7th at Cheyenne's Civic Auditorium. There were 19 acts.
Photos by Rod Brand

Posted by Thomas Roberts on Mar 11, 2015

The Cheyenne Kiwanis Club formed an Agriculture Committee in 1965 to support FFA youth and other related agriculture activities.  The Committee created a "Livestock Sale of Champions" that year to provide an avenue for Laramie County     FFA     youth to sell their market livestock to further their FFA projects and education.  The sale has been conducted by the Club each year since, resulting in support for 50 years as follows through 2014.

Posted by Dixie Roberts

What have Cheyenne Kiwanis Members Done?

Posted by Floyd Foresman

Craig Hiett of AAMCO Transmission/Meineke Mufflers has started a Customer Loyalty Program for Kiwanis Club members.  A percentage of each Kiwanis Club member's auto repair bill will be returned to the Club's Foundation.  John Barnes has Customer Loyalty Program cards which you may pick up and use or you may just stop into either shop and mention your Kiwanis membership.  Please consider picking up a card today.

Posted by Charles Seniawski on Mar 23, 2015

         Please Note: For Cheyenne Kiwanis Community House Reservations at Lions Park, Please Call 637-6429
         (The Community House is a function of Cheyenne Parks & Recreation, not the Kiwanis Club )

Kiwanis Treber Building Street Address:
1804 Pacific                                                       
Cheyenne, WY 82007

Club Mailing Address:
PO Box 1266
Cheyenne, WY 82003-1266

Phone Numbers:                     
Office: 307-638-3763                             
Fax: 307-638-3763

Email (Club Administrative Secretary):

Any of the officers or board members can be reached by their personal email by clicking on their name under the STAFF/DIRECTORS section on the right side of the home page.

Website Sponsors
President Tim Sheppard
Secretary Lisa Trimble
Treasurer Chuck Tyler
President Elect Patty Benskin
1st Vice President Dan Kirby
2nd Vice President Laura Munari
Asst Secretary Margaret Cox
Asst Treasurer Denise Hensley
Past President Kent Drake
Board Robin Grandpre
Board Rob Kilian
Board Brian Lenell
Board Kim Lovett
Board Patrick Larkin
Board Kathleen Petersen
Board Cory Albers
Board Marty Sears
Board Justin Gorman
Board Lisa Taylor
Program Chairs Kate Debow
Program Chairs Craig Hiett
Club Administrative Secretary John Barnes
Powered By Subgurim(http://googlemaps.subgurim.net).Google Maps ASP.NET