Milford Rotary Club

Service Above Self

We meet Wednesdays at 12:15 PM

Milford Community House

P.O. Box 618 ~ 5 Union St.
Milford, NH 03055
United States

  Venue Map

  Duty Roster

  Club Bulletin

  District Site

Posted by Janet Langdell on Dec 09, 2014

Please take: New England Rotary Member Survey

NE PETS 2015

All Rotarians in the 8 NE PETS Districts are encouraged to participate in this survey.

Your input is important to your club’s success and we invite you to participate in an anonymous short survey about your experience in Rotary and your club: what you like about our club and what you think could be improved.

To take the survey, please click on this link: or type the link into your web browser.

  • We are interested in your honest opinions.   There are no right or wrong answers.
  • All responses are confidential and anonymous.   No one will be able to find out how you answered these questions. NorthEast PETS is hosting this online survey and will only provide statistical summaries in the survey reports.
  • The survey will take five to ten minutes to complete.

This survey is a tool to help your club better understand your members’ perception of Rotary, what might be done to increase member satisfaction, and determine what can be done to keep active, engaged Rotarians.

If you have any questions about this initiative, contact PDG Carolyn Johnson, 2015 NorthEast PETS Chair (

Thank you for all you do through Rotary – it makes a difference!

Posted by Janet Langdell on Nov 28, 2014

The Milford Rotary Christmas Tree Sale is up and running at the Frederick's Pastries parking lot 109 Route 101A in Amherst! We started with 700 beautiful NH grown Balsams from Colebrook NH! The 2014 "grand opening" sales team of Judy Dunbar, Franz Fritsch and Steve Sareault sold at least 7 of the beauties by 12:30 PM and after Steve shoveled out a good portion of the snow covering the trees! Rotarians will be onsite from 10 AM to 8:30 PM on weekends and 5 PM to 8:30 PM on weekdays. If you need a tree in between, Frederick's Pastries has agreed to collect your payment. ALL proceeds go to the Milford Rotary's charitable giving and scholarship programs - the more we take in, the more we can give back to the communities we serve!


First day, first shift team with one MIA Rotarian.


Franz in action greeting the customers.


Yes, this is the 2014 price list!

Posted by Janet Langdell on Nov 19, 2014

Leave it to President Rick to find a unique and delicious raffle prize for our weekly meetings! Handmade chocolates with a Rotary wheel from Ava Marie Chocolates of Peterborough. Great regional touch as we Light Up Rotary!



Posted by Janet Langdell on Nov 12, 2014

The Milford Rotary Club was honored to announce not one but three Paul Harris Fellows at its November 12th meeting. Congratualtions to all on three very well deserved recognitions.

Pictured below: PHF Gene Madigan after being pinned by his wife Jan; PHF Cynthia Dokmo being pinned by her hubby Lew; and PHF Seth Zeigler being pinned by his wife Sharon with President Rick and Past President John doing the honors. Photos courtesy of Michelle Sampson.

Image  Image


Posted by Janet Langdell on Sep 03, 2014

Light Up Rotary!

You've heard the phrase and seen the  logo......Any idea what it all means? Continue to the next page to read RI President Gary C K. Huang's call to arms

Posted by Colleen Moynihan

Here is a link to RI's first e-club:

Here is a link to the Rotary e-club of Southwest USA:

Here is a link to the RI club search page:





Website Sponsors
President Richard J. Boyd
President Elect Cynthia J. Dokmo
Vice President Ken Fordham
Past President John Siemienowicz
Secretary Colleen Moynihan
Assistant Secretary Tom Quinn
Treasurer Claudine Hessmer-Husainy
Assistant Treasurer Paula Telage
Director Carl Michaud
Director Christopher Nervik
Director Michelle Sampson
Director Steven A Desmarais
Director Tom Grella
Director Sheila Sturm
Sargent at Arms Tim Finan
Programs & Speakers Robert Keller
Membership Chair Ken Fordham
Early Act Leader Claudine Hessmer-Husainy
Interact Chair Steven Sareault
International Committee Co-Chair Claudine Hessmer-Husainy
International Committee Co-Chair Michelle Sampson
Youth Exchange Chairman Douglas Rupert
Youth Exchange Counselor Cyrille A. Thibault
Centennial Park Chair Colleen Moynihan
MRC Foundation Chair David Hammer
MRC Foundation Secretary Cyrille A. Thibault
MRC Foundation Treasurer Janet L. Spalding
Finemaster Steven A Desmarais
Finemaster William G. Andrews
Finemaster David Sturm
Finemaster Seth Zeigler
Website Colleen Moynihan
Executive Secretary Colleen Moynihan
Powered By Subgurim( Maps ASP.NET